Month: May 2008

  • Dreams....

    About half the time, my dreams defy natural laws, that is gravity, animal ability, temperature, aerodynamics, and time-space.    Over the past week, I dreamed 2 dreams that were rather unusual.

    1.  I dreamt that I was back at Virginia Tech with my old Pritchard Hall 7th floor friends except in the dream, it was Ambler-Johnson Hall about 200 feet away from Pritchard Hall.   Normally, on the floors are halls, and off the halls are dorm rooms and study lounges.   Well, in the dream, the arrangment was suite (2 door rooms opening to a common area, whicn in turn opens to the hall.   The common area was being used as a dorm room. (Pritchard and A-J are dormitories.)

    2.  Last night, I had a dream about my birthday gift which was an anthropomorphic kanagroo.   In the dream, I asked for a kangaroo for my birthday, and on my birthday, I received a live kangaroo as my birthday gift.   (Yes, I like kangaroos but not to the point of wanting to have one as a pet.)    Well, my sister's dog (Lilly), who was a puppy, started to play with the kangaroo.   (In current life, Lilly is a fully grown adult dog.)   The kangaroo didn't like it, and started screaming IN ENGLISH for Lilly to stop it.    Lilly stopped, and the kangaroo fell asleep.   Well, Lilly startled the kangaroo, and the kangaroo started shaking in fright.  Well, in the dream, I started crying.   (I don't usually cry over things like that.)   Then, the kangaroo calmed down, and as I was hugging the kangaroo to calm it down some more and saying things like "I'm sorry that you were startled" and such, it started responing IN ENGLISH that everything was OK.   Then, I woke up.