Month: June 2008

  • In the meantime....

    TCA Charter #1 (30/Dec/2005)

    Commemorating Event: My Sister's Wedding in VA and Honeymoon in Costa Rica

    Aircraft: Airbus 320-200

    SJO-HSE (San Jose, Costa Rica - Hatteras, NC)    3.5 hours, 33000 feet

    HSE-RDU (Hatteras, NC - Raleigh-Durham, NC)  0.7 hours, 16000 feet

    RDU-CUR (Raleigh-Durham, NC - Curacao, Netherlands Antilles)  3.1 hours, 33000 feet

     

    TCA Charter #2 (Jun/2007)

    Commemorating Event:  Closest CLC Friend's Wedding, Jamaican Honeymoon, and Argentine Reception

    Aircraft:  Boeing 747-400

    RIC-BWI  (Richmond, VA - Baltimore, MD)    0.7 hours, 15000 feet

    BWI-MBJ (Baltimore, MD - Montego Bay, Jamaica)     3.2 hours, 34000 feet

    MBJ - EZE (Montego Bay, Jamaica - Buenos Aires, Argentina)    7.4 hours, 33000 feet

    EZE - BWI (Buenos Aires, Argentina - Baltimore, MD)    10.0 hours, 34000 feet

    BWI - RIC (Baltimore, MD - Richmond, VA)   0.8 hours, 15000 feet

     

    NOTE:   The Flight Simulator (MS Flight Sim 2004 and MS Flight Sim X) used real world weather downloaded from Jeppesen.

  • Tradewind Caribbean Airlines (TCA) Charter #3

    My symbolic flight from the LDS cult to Protestant Reformed Christainity in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004.   It uses my Virtual Airline Tradewind Caribbean Airlines, and the aircraft is a Boeing 767-300ER.  I'll display flight times after I complete the charter.

    CUR-SLC (Curacao, Netherlands Antilles - Salt Lake, UT) - Ferry flight

    SLC-GVA (Salt Lake, UT - Geneva, Switzerland) - Fleeing the cult

    GVA-EDI (Geneva, Switzerland - Edinburgh, Scotland)

    EDI - AMS (Edinburgh, Scotland - Amsterdam, Netherlands)

    AMS - AUA (Amsterdam, Netherlands - Aruba, Netherlands Antilles) - Ferry flight

  • Weekend Dreams

    It seems that if I think about something deeply or have a conversation on it during the day, it forms the substance of some of my dreams.   When I and Christian friend visited an older Christian friend in the hospital, the older friend (also keen on aviation) asked me how a wing makes an airplane fly.   So, I explained wind speed, angle of attack, and Total Pressure as it relates to an airfoil shape (the wing cross-section shape) and how those 3 things provide lift to the wing.   Fighter planes (F-14, F-15, F-18, F-35, and F-4) entered the conversation later in addition to the reconnoissance plane SR-71.   After the hospital visit, my friend and I left and went to his home for fellowship.   His niece is very interested in aviation and showed my styrofoam and balsa wood planes she had, and we played with the planes and discussed how they fly (in children's terms).  She also shared about their visit to the Air & Space Museum at Dulles, VA.   The museum as a real SR-71 in addition to Space Shuttle, Concorde, and other planes.

    I had a dream about flight on Saturday night:

    1.  I was flying in an SR-71 (the fastest plane in the world at an unclassified speed of Mach 3) at the perfect vertical perpendicular to the Earth's surface.   I don't remember it landing or crashing.

    2.  I was flying in an F-15 Eagle fighter jet (the fastest American fighter) as a tourist in a sightseeing flight.  The pilot weaved through very steep and very narrow canyons and passed an SR-71 heading the opposite direction within the same canyon and at the same altitude.    The pilot was too high on the final approach, landed at the runway's mid-length (overshoot), and had to veer right into the short grass to avoid running into a highway and nearby spectators.

  • Re-Declaration of Allegiance

    In the light of California's legalizing same-sex "marriage", or rather union; I am strongly moved by the Spirit to declare my allegiance.    I am declaring, once again, my full allegiance to the Triune Christian God through the Solemn League and Covenant and the National Covenant of Scotland, which uphold the Kingdom and Kingship of Jesus Christ in all lands and over all nations and which uphold the rightful and proper form of the Civil Magistrate.    The Lord our God has permitted one kind of marriage.  That is, the only rightful and biblical marriage is that of a man and woman.   All other supposed "marriages" between man and man OR woman and woman are not marriages but rather unbibical unions that have no commission and are not recognized of God and are, according to Scripture, a form of adultery.   The Lord our God will not recognize any adulterous unions and will punish them as sin.    I declare allegiance to the United States of America, but only to the extent of just (i.e, biblical) laws.   In the same vein, I recognize and declare that the United States of America is subservient to the Lord our God and comes under the Kingship of Christ whether the nation claims Christ's Kingship or not.   The highest law of the land is the whole counsel of Scripture; the Constitution is but a subordinate law to the whole counsel of Scripture.

  • My heart weeps.....

    I am not sure if you have heard of Elian Gonalez who came to the USA 8 years ago with his mother escaping the tyranny of Cuba.   By the STUPID order of the Clinton administration (especially the usurper Janet Reno), he was returned to the tyranny of Cuba.    Since then, he has become an active Communist, brainwashed by the Tyrant Fidel Castro and other propagandists of the Cuban system.    Very recently, this promising youth Elian received his official card into the Communist Union in Cuba.   My heart weeps that this child is being continually brainwashed in the Cuban tyrannical system and is being driven further from God.   It has been my prayer that God will save Elian's soul.

    "And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me. But whoso shall offend one of these little ones which believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea. Woe unto the world because of offences! for it must needs be that offences come; but woe to that man by whom the offence cometh!"  Matthew 18:5-7 (KJV)

  • Thursday Night's Dream about the Regulative Principle of Worship

    Preface

    My parent's church is the United Methodist Church, and the UMC's practice of the Lord's Supper ranges from Open Communion (i.e, anybody can take regardless of salvation) to Latitiudinarian Communion (i.e, Christians of other churches can take).  During the Lord's Supper, they take Communion as they kneel along the Communion Rail in the front near the pulpit.   Currently, the liberal pastor (openly self-admitted liberal) likes Open Communion.   Also, if the pastor is unable to give a service, a supply pastor or a lay person (i.e, Lay Leader) gives the service.  

    My personal position and conviction is Close Communion, but I am amiable to Session-controlled Communion (i.e, Christians of other churches can also take but have to meet with the church's Elders first).

    The Regulative Principle of Worship, which I follow, is (1) only God Himself knows how He is to be worshipped, (2) that acceptable way of worship is revealed in Scripture Alone (i.e, the Bible Alone), and (3) any element of worship must have a warrant (explicitly or necessary inference) from the Bible lest it is idolatry and to be rejected.

    The Dream

    My father as Lay Leader, which he has done in real life in the past, was leading the service as the pastor had to leave town on personal matters.   After consecrating the Wine, he starts carrying the large Common Cup to the back of the sanctuary where the rest of my family was sitting as they usually do in real life.   Well, as the Cup passes the rows, people in the rows genuflected (i.e, bowed) towards the Cup.  (The UMC never does that in real life.)  In the dream, I had a John Knox moment, and I immediately and very boldly started warning the people not to bow, kneel, or genuflect towards the Cup or Bread because that was idolatry and not honoring the Lord.  (Yes, in real life, bowing or kneeling toward the Elements or while receiving the Elements is indeed not honoring to the Lord and, as the Reformers have stated, is a form of idolatry.)   A few people started challenging me, and I started answering their objections.    Then, I awoke.   Being slightly startled, I prayed to God about the dream and asked him to give me strength to declare His Truth boldly even if others may not welcome it.

     

  • Renovation of the LDS hymn "High on the Mountain Top"

    I revised the LDS hymn "High on the Mountain Top" (my favorite hymn while I was in the LDS cult).  I'll post the original words, then my revision:

    Original ("Hymns", No. 4)

    High on the Mountain Top

    A banner is unfurled;

    Ye nations now look up;

    It waves to all the world;

    In Deseret's sweet peaceful, land --

    On Zion's mount behold it stand!

     

    My Revision

    High on the Mountain Top

    L-D-S is struck down;

    Ye nations flee to Christ;

    Who has condemned the cult;

    In Deseret's abominable land --

    On Satan's mount t'will stand no more!